Section ‘Ethics & Practical Philosophy’

Follow this OZSW section:

The section Ethics & Practical Philosophy includes but is not limited to researchers working in:

  • Applied Ethics (including Bioethics)
  • Normative Ethics
  • Meta-ethics
  • Moral Psychology
  • Cultural Philosophy
  • Aesthetics
  • Philosophical Anthropology
  • Political, Social and Legal Philosophy

Upcoming section events

Past section events

View All Events

Section committee

The OZSW committee ‘Ethics & Practical Philosophy’ consists of the following people:


Dr. F. (Filippo) Santoni de Sio

Delft University of Technology

Dr. Elizabeth O'Neill

Eindhoven University of Technology

Dr. Thomas Nys

University of Amsterdam


Dr. Alfred Archer

University of Tilburg

Dr. Yashar Saghai

University of Twente

Prof. dr. F.A. (Frank) Hindriks

University of Groningen


Dr. M. Vujosevic

Leiden University


Dr. (Katharina) K.M.E. Bauer

Erasmus University Rotterdam

Prof. dr. Gerben Meynen

VU University Amsterdam

Dr. Sven Nyholm

University of Utrecht

Advisory members

In addition, the committee has a number of advisory members:

Dr. (Katharina) K.M.E. Bauer

Erasmus University Rotterdam
Cultural Philosophy & Philosophical Anthropology

Prof. mr. dr. Elaine Mak

Utrecht University 
Philosophy of Law


Dr. mr. L.D.A. (Luigi) Corrias

VU Amsterdam 
Philosophy of Law


Dr. Vincent Blok

Wageningen University

Continental Philosophy

Prof. dr. Theo Boer

Protestantse Theologische Universiteit
Theological Ethics

Prof. dr. Marcel Verweij

Wageningen University 
Ethics in relation to food and animal sciences, and public health