Section Theoretical Philosophy

Nederlandse Vereniging voor Wetenschapsfilosofie (NVWF)

Please click here to be directed to the official website of the Nederlandse Vereniging voor Wetenschapsfilosofie (NVWF). The NVWF is constituted by people who are affiliated with theoretical philosophy either through their occupation or out of interest. The NVWF inspires members to stay connected and keeps them informed about current developments in the field of theoretical philosophy via symposia.

Upcoming OZSW events in this area

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Past OZSW events in this area

View All Events

Section committee

The OZSW committee coordinating the activities of the section Theoretical Philosophy consists of the following people:

Dr. Maarten Franssen

Delft University of Technology

Dr. Wybo Houkes

Eindhoven University of Technology

Tim de Mey

Erasmus University Rotterdam

Prof. Marc Slors

Radboud University Nijmegen

Dr. Christian Skirke

University of Amsterdam

Prof. dr. Jan-Willem Romeijn

University of Groningen

Dr. Maria van der Schaar

University of Leiden

Dr. Matteo Colombo

University of Tilburg

Prof. dr. ir. Mieke Boon

University of Twente

Prof. dr. Daniel Cohnitz

University of Utrecht

Dr. Rik Peels

VU University Amsterdam

Sonia de Jager

Erasmus University Rotterdam
Representative PhD council

Advisory committee

In addition, the committee has a number of advisory members:

Bart van Kerkhove

Vrije Universiteit Brussel


Erik Myin

University of Antwerpen


Prof. dr. Gert-Jan van der Heiden

Radboud University Nijmegen 

Prof. dr. Jos de Mul

Erasmus University Rotterdam
Philosophy of ICT / philosophy of man and culture

Prof. dr. Maarten van Dyck

Ghent University

Dr. Filip Buekens

KU Leuven

Michael Klenk, MA

Utrecht University
Representative PhD council