Study Group Phenomenology

To register for this group, please contact the study group coordinator through the e-mail below.


Corijn van Mazijk, University of Groningen (, Catherine Robb, Tilburg University (

Upcoming activities of this group

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Past activities of this group

Topic & aim

This group is focused on the Phenomenological tradition broadly construed, including the study of historical and contemporary texts from the continental tradition, and exploring the nature and value of phenomenological analyses. In each meeting we will explore a particular topic or read and discuss a particular text, with the intention to learn from each other, improve our work, and think creatively.

Set-up & practicalities

The group will host an annual workshop with a guest speaker, and meet at least twice a year for work-in-progress sessions (in particular aimed at PhD-students) and reading/discussion groups. The study group mailing list can also be used for communicating interesting local activities.

OZSW members who belong to this group

Member Affiliation
Halsema, AnnemieVU University Amsterdam
van Peperstraten, FransTilburg University
van Rooden, AukjeUniversity of Amsterdam
Romeijn, Jan-WillemUniversity of Groningen
Blok, VincentWageningen University
Chouraqui, FrankLeiden University
Knowles, CharlotteUniversity of Groningen
Wehrle, MarenErasmus University Rotterdam
Robb, CatherineTilburg University
van Mazijk, CorijnUniversity of Groningen
Houterman, AldoErasmus University Rotterdam
Meacham, DarianMaastricht University
Eilenberger, Hans-GeorgTilburg University
de Kanter, Anne-FloorUtrecht University
Cheong, MarcUniversity of Melbourne
van Gemert, TiesTilburg University
Govers, LauraRadboud University Nijmegen
Nyaku, BasilFree University Amsterdam
Tsagdis, GeorgiosErasmus University Rotterdam
Assen, LarsUtrecht University
Borren, MariekeOpen Universiteit Nederland

Other people who belong to this group

Henk Vandaele, Leen Verheyen, Cameron Alexander, Jan Warndorff, Filip Mattens, Nina Voets, Tanja Ahlin, Susanna Lindberg, Esen Ozyurt, Manoel Santos, Esdras de Almeida, Bert van den Bergh, Pablo Muruzábal Lamberti, Frank Kruijsbeek, Kadir Filiz, Saniye Ince, Margot Zomers, Julian Kiverstein, Ion Copoeru, AM Fuchs, Sarah Eveline Maria

Print Friendly, PDF & Email