Graduate Conference in Theoretical Philosophy

The OZSW chamber for Theoretical Philosophy would like to invite everyone to its third annual Graduate Conference! It will be held April 29th – May 1st, 2015, and will feature James Ladyman, Hanne Jacobs and Jennifer Lackey as keynote speakers.
The organizing committee invites the new generation of researchers, both PhD’s and Research Master students, to present their current work at the conference. Through their presentations we hope to get a glimpse of refreshing new ways of approaching old questions, or perhaps see classic ideas used to tackle new problems.
Presentations for the conference must be 20 minutes long, and connected to the field of theoretical philosophy in either its analytic or its continental tradition (philosophy of mind, language and science, logic, metaphysics and epistemology, aesthetics). For PhD’s and ReMa’s who are still in the early phases of their research, there is also the option of presenting a poster in one of the dedicated poster sessions. See the website for details.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email