Study group Moral Psychology

To register for this group, please contact the study group coordinator through the e-mail below.


  • Katrien Schaubroeck (University of Antwerp,
  • Alfred Archer (Tilburg University,

Upcoming activities of this group

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Past activities of this group

OZSW Moral Psychology Study Group Meeting
7 December 2023 @ 13:30 - 17:15
Study group Moral Psychology meeting
30 May 2023 @ 14:00 - 16:30
Lecture by Regina Rini on microaggression
14 June 2021 @ 15:00 - 17:00

Topic & aim

Moral psychology in the broadest sense (both conceptual analysis and empirically informed), topics like moral emotions, intention, motivation, judgment, responsibility and free will, moral agency, reasons….

Set-up & practicalities

The group will meet at least twice a year for a work-in-progress session (in particular aimed at PhD-students).
Other activities will consist of reading groups, workshops with a guest speaker. 
The study group mailing list can also be used for communicating interesting local activities, such as a discussion/reading group of recent work in moral psychology.

OZSW members who belong to this group

Member Affiliation
Hindriks, FrankUniversity of Groningen
Anderson, JoelUtrecht University
Kalis, AnnemarieUtrecht University
Sie, MaureenTilburg University
Bransen, JanRadboud University Nijmegen
Colombo, MatteoTilburg University
Schaubroeck, KatrienUniversiteit Antwerpen
Horstkötter, DorotheeMaastricht University
Engelen, BartTilburg University
Brandenburg, DaphneUniversity of Groningen
Archer, AlfredTilburg University
Veluwenkamp, HermanUniversity of Groningen
Rietdijk, NataschaTilburg University
Drissen, YvetteTilburg University
Mills, GeorginaTilburg University
Marin, LaviniaDelft University of Technology
Heijmeskamp, ThijsErasmus University Rotterdam
Rijnders, JeroenVU University Amsterdam
Slegers, RoosTilburg University
Boll, DominikFree University Amsterdam
Aytac, UgurUtrecht University
Van Doorn, MaartenRadboud University Nijmegen

Other people who belong to this group

Dide de Jongh, Esther Kroeker (Universiteit van Antwerpen), Edwin Bierlee, Lotte Spreeuwenburg (Universiteit van Antwerpen),  Amber De Kock (Universiteit van Antwerpen), Marjan Naghdi, Yanni Ratajczyk, Sigrid Wallaert, Vincent Vincke (Free University of Brussels (VUB)), Wessel van Dommelen, Minha Lee, Laura Keulartz

Print Friendly, PDF & Email